Note: 

  • You need admin privileges in SalesScreen to carry out this approach.


Overview

The automatic synchronization of users approach means that user accounts will be created in SalesScreen when users manage sales activities in the CRM system that are eligible to be synced to SalesScreen via existing subintegrations.

There are four steps that need to be in place before a user's CRM data is visualized in SalesScreen:

  1. The Automatically sync users setting needs to be enabled in the integration management dashboard, for the given integration. 
  2. One or more active subintegrations need to exist for the integration.
  3. A user needs to create, update or delete sales activities in the CRM system that will trigger one of the subintegrations, so the data is sent to SalesScreen.
  4. Finally, when a user account has automatically been created for the user in SalesScreen, the user needs to be placed on a Team - or else his/her sales activities from the CRM system will be ignored by SalesScreen.



Example - Salesforce integration

We'll show the process through an example. Let's assume our SalesScreen company is integrated with the Salesforce CRM system.


Step 1 — Enable setting

First, navigate to the Salesforce integration dashboard, as seen in the images below, where your integration with Salesforce should already be initialized. If not, follow the process to initialize the integration.

Manage > Settings > Integrations > Manage Salesforce


In the Salesforce integration management dashboard, the Automatically sync users setting should be enabled - as seen in the following image.



Step 2 — Active subintegrations

You need one or more active subintegrations set up in the Salesforce Integration dashboard. In the sample image below, we have two active subintegrations. These subintegrations are responsible for retrieving sales activities from the CRM system - in this case, Salesforce. 

The first Subintegration is defined by Salesforce Opportunities, triggering Sale reports in SalesScreen.



Step 3 — Manage sales activities in CRM

The Salesforce user, who needs a corresponding user account to be created in SalesScreen, needs to trigger one of the subintegrations. Therefore, the next time he/she signs into Salesforce and either edits and saves an existing Opportunity, or creates a new Opportunity all together, he/she will have a corresponding user account automatically created in SalesScreen.

This is because data that satisfies an active subintegration is sent to SalesScreen. SalesScreen will notice that the user, responsible for this data (e.g., the Owner), does not have an account in SalesScreen. An account will therefore be created - automatically. This user account then corresponds to the user account in Salesforce. All future data that satisfies a subintegration will then be visualized in SalesScreen for said user account - as long as the user has been placed on a Team, shown in the next step.



Step 4 — Place user on team

When user accounts have automatically been created in SalesScreen, simply navigate to the Team management dashboard in SalesScreen

Manage > Teams


A list of user accounts that have yet to be assigned to a Team is shown on the right side of the dashboard. Simply click on a Team (e.g., New York), and then either drag and drop the user onto the team, or click the plus icon next to the user name. The procedure can be seen on the images below.


From now on, when the user creates/updates/deletes an object instance (e.g., an Opportunity, an Event etc.) in Salesforce, the information and/or changes will be visualized on SalesScreen, in the matter of seconds - provided that you have one or more active Subintegrations with said objects.

Did this answer your question?